Skip to main content

Win a copy of Breaking News and £100 worth of Simon & Schuster Children’s Books.

Win a copy of Breaking News: How to Tell What’s Real from What’s Rubbish by Nick Sheridan and £100 worth of Simon & Schuster Children’s Books.

Breaking News by real life journalist Nick Sheridan is a funny, practical and ever-so timely guide to the NEWS for 8–12-year-olds.

Find out how to understand and navigate 24/7 news, how to spot the facts from the fake . . . and what to do if the news becomes overwhelming. Plus Nick shares a few industry secrets, too – from tracking down a cracking story to writing tantalising headlines and gripping news reports.

Insightful, hands-on, essential and reassuring, Breaking News will help children navigate the peaks and pitfalls of our modern day news cycle, through laugh-out-loud text, amusing illustrations and interactive activities.

Perfect for fans of Matthew Syed’s You Are Awesome and Rashmi Sirdeshpande's Dosh.

For your chance to win a copy of Breaking News (RRP £9.99) plus £100 worth of Simon & Schuster Children’s Books, simply enter below.

Please also take a moment to read our competition and prize draw terms and conditions.

Competition end date: Sunday, 23 January 2022 - 19:30

Congratulations! This competition was won by:

  • amykee***********.com